SWZ  >  
Staff  >  
Members

Members

Professors

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marcus Baum (Vorstandsvorsitzender)

Research Group for Data Fusion
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: marcus.baum@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172024
Fax: +49 551 39-14403

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Bracht

Research Group Anlagenprojektierung und Materialflusslogistik
Institute of Plant Engineering and Fatigue Analysis
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 226, Leibnizstraße 32, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: uwe.bracht@imab.tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2588
Fax: +49 5323 72-3516

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gunther Brenner

Division of Fluid Dynamics
Institute of Applied Mechanics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 126, Adolph-Roemer-Straße 2A, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: gunther.brenner@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2515 (ITM)
Phone: +49 5323 72-5220 (SWZ)
Fax: +49 5323 72-2203

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Dix

Research Group Computational Intelligence
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 116, Am Regenbogen 15, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: juergen.dix@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7181
Fax: +49 5323 72-7189

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Umut Durak

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Umut Durak

Research Group Aeronautical Informatics
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 202a, Albrecht-von-Groddeck-Straße 7, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: umut.durak@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7129

Prof. Dr. Xiaoming Fu

Computer Networks Group
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 3.108, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: fu@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172023
Fax: +49 551 39-14416

Prof. Dr. Leonhard Ganzer

Research group Reservoir Engineering
Institute of Petroleum Engineering
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 223, Agricolastraße 10, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: Leonhard.Ganzer@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-3910
Fax: +49 5323 72-3149

Prof. Dr. Jens Grabowski

Research group for Software Engineering for Distributed Systems
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 2.115, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: grabowski@informatik.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172022
Fax: +49 551 39-14415

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Grosch

Research Group Graphical Data Processing and Multimedia
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 204, Julius-Albert-Straße 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: thorsten.grosch@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7186
Fax: +49 5323 72-7149

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Nina Gunkelmann (Stellvertretende Vorstandsvorsitzende)

Division Computational Material Sciences
Institute of Applied Mechanics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 310, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: nina.gunkelmann@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5214

Prof. Dr. Thomas Hanschke

Research group Stochastische Modelle in den Ingenieurwissenschaften
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Raum 325, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: hanschke@math.tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5210
Fax: +49 5323 72-2304

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Hartmann

Division of Solid Mechanics
Institute of Applied Mechanics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 131, Adolph-Roemer-Straße 2A, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: stefan.hartmann@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2774
Fax: +49 5323 72-2203

Prof. Dr. Dieter Hogrefe

Telematics Group
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: hogrefe@informatik.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172001
Fax: +49 551 39-14403

Prof. Dr. Olaf Ippisch

Research group Scientific Computing
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 304, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: olaf.ippisch@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2409
Fax: +49 5323 72-5011

Prof. Dr. Michael Kolonko

Research group Stochastische Optimierung
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 114, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: michael.kolonko@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2410
Fax: +49 5323 72-4876

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Meiners

Polymer Materials and Plastics Engineering
Clausthal University of Technology

Agricolastraße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: Dieter.Meiners@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-1910

 

 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar P.F. Möller

Research group Stochastische Modelle in den Ingenieurwissenschaften
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 118, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: dietmar.moeller@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2404
Fax: +49 5323 72-2304

Prof. Dr. Jörg Müller

Business Information Technology Unit
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 201, Julius-Albert-Straße 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: joerg.mueller@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7141
Fax: +49 5323 72-7199

Prof. Dr. Gerlind Plonka-Hoch

Prof. Dr. Gerlind Plonka-Hoch

Research group Mathematical Signal and Image Processing
Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics
University of Göttingen

Room 117, Lotzestraße 16-18, 37083 Göttingen
E-Mail: plonka@math.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-22115
Fax: +49 551 39-33944

Prof. Dr. Andreas Rausch

Software Systems Engineering
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 213, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: andreas.rausch@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7177
Fax: +49 5323 72-7169

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Reinhardt

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Reinhardt

Research Group Energy Informatics
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 208, Julius-Albert-Straße 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: andreas.reinhardt@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7124
Fax: +49 5323 72-7199

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Harald Richter

Research group Technische Informatik und Rechnersysteme
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 121, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: hri@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7170
Fax: +49 5323 72-7179

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Babette Tonn

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Babette Tonn

Research group for Foundry Technology
Institute of Metallurgy
Clausthal University of Technology

Robert-Koch-Straße 42, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: babette.tonn@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2070
Fax.: +49 5323 72-3527

Prof. Dr. Stephan Waack

Theoretical Computer Science and Algorithmic Methods
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: waack@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39 172011
Fax: +49 551 39 14693

Prof. Dr. Stephan Westphal

Research group Diskrete Optimierung
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 106 Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: stephan.westphal@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2491
Fax: +49 5323 72-2304

Prof. Dr. Ramin Yahyapour

Research group Praktische Informatik
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Am Faßberg 11, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: ramin.yahyapour@gwdg.de
Phone: +49 551 201-1545

Prof. Dr. Horst Zisgen

Research group Stochastische Modelle in den Ingenieurwissenschaften
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

University of Applied Science Darmstadt
Haardtring 100, 64295 Darmstadt
E-Mail: horst.zisgen@h-da.de

Research Staff

Tobias Ahlbrecht, M.Sc.

Research Group Computational Intelligence
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 203, Am Regenbogen 15, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: tobias.ahlbrecht@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7182
Fax: +49 5323 72-7189

Sebastian Albert

Research Group Optimization
Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics
University of Göttingen

Room 220, Lotzestraße 16-18, 37083 Göttingen
E-Mail: albert@math.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551-39-4513

Janine Beecken, M.Sc.

Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen

Room 329b, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: janine.beecken@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5233

Alexander Bufe, M.Sc.

Division of Fluid Dynamics
Institute of Applied Mechanics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 120a, Adolph-Roemer-Straße 2A, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: alexander.harald.bufe@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5111
Fax: +49 5323 72-2203

Mirko Dahlbeck, M.Sc.

Research Group Optimization
Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics
University of Göttingen

Room 219, Lotzestraße 16-18, 37083 Göttingen
E-Mail: m.dahlbeck@math.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551-39-4508

Martin Dahmen, M.Sc.

Research group Discrete Optimization
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 116, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: martin.dahmen@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2565
Fax: +49 5323 72-4876

Niklas Fiekas, B.Sc.

Research Group Computational Intelligence
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 208, Am Regenbogen 15, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: niklas.fiekas@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7190
Fax: +49 5323 72-7189

Michael Göttsche, M.Sc.

Software Engineering for Distributed Systems
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 2.112, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: michael.goettsche@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39 172045

Dr. Alexander Herzog

Managing Director of Simulationswissenschaftliches Zentrum
Research group Stochastische Modelle in den Ingenieurwissenschaften
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 313, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
Room 115, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: Alexander.Herzog@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2966, Fax: +49 5323 72-5299

Dipl.-Math. Verena Herbold

Research group for Software Engineering for Distributed Systems
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 2.113, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: verena.herbold@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172049
Fax: +49 551 39-14415

Dipl.-Inf. Daniel Honsel

Theoretical Computer Science and Algorithmic Methods
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 0.112, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: daniel.honsel@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39 172060
Fax: +49 551 39 14693

Dipl.-Wirt.-Inf. Wiebke Klünder

Research group Stochastische Modelle in den Ingenieurwissenschaften
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 319, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: wiebke.kluender@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5202
Fax: +49 5323 72-4876

Fabian Korte, M.Sc.

Fabian Korte, M.Sc.

Research group for Software Engineering for Distributed Systems
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 2.113, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: fabian.korte@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172033
Fax: +49 551 39-14415

Dipl.-Inf. Philipp Kraus

Business Information Technology Unit
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 211, Julius-Albert-Straße 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: philipp.kraus@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7109
Fax: +49 5323 72-7199

Dipl.-Wirtschaftsing. Thomas Krüger

Research Group Anlagenprojektierung und Materialflusslogistik
Institute of Plant Engineering and Fatigue Analysis
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 221, Leibnizstraße 32, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: thomas.krueger@imab.tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2826
Fax: +49 5323 72-3516

Dr. Robert Mettin

Dr. Robert Mettin

Resesrch Group Molecular and Cellular Biophysics
Third Institute of Physics
University of Göttingen

Raum E02.104, Friedrich-Hund-Platz 1, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: robert.mettin@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-22285

Felix Merz, M.Sc.

Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen

Room 329b, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: felix.merz@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5232

Julius Pätzold, M.Sc.

Research group Optimization
Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics
University of Göttingen

Room 118, Lotzestraße 16-18, 37083 Göttingen
E-Mail:
j.paetzold@math.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-22578
Fax: +49 551 39-33944

Niels Rohweder, M.Sc.

Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen

Room 329b, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: rohweder@iei.tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5234

Alexander Schiewe, M.Sc.

Research Group Optimization
Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics
University of Göttingen

Room 221, Lotzestraße 16-18, 37083 Göttingen
E-Mail: a.schiewe@math.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551-39-7872

Dr. Jochen Schulz

Research group Optimization
Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics
University of Göttingen

Room 04, Lotzestraße 16-18, 37083 Göttingen
E-Mail:  schulz@math.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-4525
Fax: +49 551 39-3933944

Fabian Sigges, M.Sc.

Research Group for Data Fusion
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: fabian.sigges@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172034
Fax: +49 551 39-14403

Marlon Welter, M.Sc.

Theoretical Computer Science and Algorithmic Methods
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 0.109, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: mwelter@informatik.uni-goettingen.de

Johannes Wölck, M.Sc.

Division of Fluid Dynamics
Institute of Applied Mechanics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 309, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: johannes.woelck@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5204
Fax: +49 5323 72-995204