SWZ  >  
Staff  >  
Members

Members

Professors

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marcus Baum (Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors)

Research Group for Data Fusion
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: marcus.baum@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172024
Fax: +49 551 39-14403

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gunther Brenner

Division of Fluid Dynamics
Institute of Applied Mechanics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 126, Adolph-Roemer-Straße 2A, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: gunther.brenner@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2515
Fax: +49 5323 72-2203

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Dix

Research Group Computational Intelligence
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 116, Am Regenbogen 15, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: juergen.dix@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7181
Fax: +49 5323 72-7189

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Umut Durak

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Umut Durak

Research Group Aeronautical Informatics
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 202a, Albrecht-von-Groddeck-Straße 7, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: umut.durak@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7129

Prof. Dr. Xiaoming Fu

Computer Networks Group
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 3.108, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: fu@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172023
Fax: +49 551 39-14416

Prof. Dr. Leonhard Ganzer

Research group Reservoir Engineering
Institute of Petroleum Engineering
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 223, Agricolastraße 10, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: Leonhard.Ganzer@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-3910
Fax: +49 5323 72-3149

Prof. Dr. Jens Grabowski

Research group for Software Engineering for Distributed Systems
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 2.115, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: grabowski@informatik.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172022
Fax: +49 551 39-14415

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Grosch

Research Group Graphical Data Processing and Multimedia
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 204, Julius-Albert-Straße 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: thorsten.grosch@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7186
Fax: +49 5323 72-7149

Division Computational Material Sciences
Institute of Applied Mechanics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 317, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: nina.gunkelmann@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5214

Prof. Dr. Thomas Hanschke

Research group Stochastische Modelle in den Ingenieurwissenschaften
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Raum 325, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: hanschke@math.tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5210
Fax: +49 5323 72-2304

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Hartmann

Division of Solid Mechanics
Institute of Applied Mechanics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 131, Adolph-Roemer-Straße 2A, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: stefan.hartmann@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2774
Fax: +49 5323 72-2203

Prof. Dr. Dieter Hogrefe

Telematics Group
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: hogrefe@informatik.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172001
Fax: +49 551 39-14403

Prof. Dr. Olaf Ippisch

Research group Scientific Computing
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 304, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: olaf.ippisch@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2409
Fax: +49 5323 72-5011

Prof. Dr. Diethelm Johannsmann

Institute of Physical Chemistry
Clausthal University of Technology

Arnold-Sommerfeld-Str. 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: johannsmann@pc.tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-3768
Fax: +49 5323 72-4835

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Meiners

Polymer Materials and Plastics Engineering
Clausthal University of Technology

Agricolastraße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: Dieter.Meiners@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-1910

 

 

Prof. Dr. Jörg Müller

Business Information Technology Unit
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 201, Julius-Albert-Straße 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: joerg.mueller@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7141
Fax: +49 5323 72-7199

Prof. Dr. Gerlind Plonka-Hoch

Prof. Dr. Gerlind Plonka-Hoch

Research group Mathematical Signal and Image Processing
Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics
University of Göttingen

Room 117, Lotzestraße 16-18, 37083 Göttingen
E-Mail: plonka@math.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-22115
Fax: +49 551 39-33944

Prof. Dr. Andreas Rausch

Software Systems Engineering
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 213, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: andreas.rausch@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7177
Fax: +49 5323 72-7169

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Reinhardt

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Reinhardt

Research Group Energy Informatics
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 208, Julius-Albert-Straße 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: andreas.reinhardt@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7124
Fax: +49 5323 72-7199

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Babette Tonn

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Babette Tonn

Research group for Foundry Technology
Institute of Metallurgy
Clausthal University of Technology

Robert-Koch-Straße 42, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: babette.tonn@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2070
Fax.: +49 5323 72-3527

Prof. Dr. Stephan Waack

Theoretical Computer Science and Algorithmic Methods
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: waack@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39 172011
Fax: +49 551 39 14693

Prof. Dr. Stephan Westphal

Research group Diskrete Optimierung
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 106 Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: stephan.westphal@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2491
Fax: +49 5323 72-2304

Prof. Dr. Ramin Yahyapour

Research group Praktische Informatik
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Am Faßberg 11, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: ramin.yahyapour@gwdg.de
Phone: +49 551 201-1545

Prof. Dr. Horst Zisgen

Research group Stochastische Modelle in den Ingenieurwissenschaften
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

University of Applied Science Darmstadt
Haardtring 100, 64295 Darmstadt
E-Mail: horst.zisgen@h-da.de

Research Staff

Tobias Ahlbrecht, M.Sc.

Research Group Computational Intelligence
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 203, Am Regenbogen 15, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: tobias.ahlbrecht@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7182
Fax: +49 5323 72-7189

Thore Bergmann, M.Sc.

Division Computational Material Sciences
Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 309, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: thore.bergmann@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5203

Martin Dahmen, M.Sc.

Research group Discrete Optimization
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 116, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: martin.dahmen@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2565
Fax: +49 5323 72-4876

Sa Ly Dang, M.Sc.

Division Computational Material Sciences
Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 310, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: sa.ly.dang@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5220

Johannes Erbel, M.Sc.

Johannes Erbel, M.Sc.

Research group for Software Engineering for Distributed Systems
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 2.112, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: johannes.erbel@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172045

Niklas Fiekas, B.Sc.

Research Group Computational Intelligence
Department of Informatics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 208, Am Regenbogen 15, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: niklas.fiekas@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-7190
Fax: +49 5323 72-7189

Dr. Alexander Herzog

Managing Director of Simulationswissenschaftliches Zentrum
Research group Stochastische Modelle in den Ingenieurwissenschaften
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 313, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
Room 115, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: Alexander.Herzog@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2966, Fax: +49 5323 72-2304

Dipl.-Math. Verena Herbold

Research group for Software Engineering for Distributed Systems
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 2.113, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: verena.herbold@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172049
Fax: +49 551 39-14415

Dipl.-Inf. Daniel Honsel

Theoretical Computer Science and Algorithmic Methods
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Room 0.112, Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: daniel.honsel@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39 172060
Fax: +49 551 39 14693

Sakif Hossain, M.Sc.

Sakif Hossain, M.Sc.

Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 108, Julius-Albert-Straße 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: sakif.hossain@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: (+49) 5323 72 7137

Hoang-Thien Luu, M.Sc.

Division Computational Material Sciences
Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 320, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: hoang-thien.luu@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5212

PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Marco Mancini

PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Marco Mancini

Research Group CFD
Institute for Energy Process Engineering and Fuel Technology
Clausthal University of Technology

Agricolastraße 4, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: mancini@ievb.tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-3585
Fax: +49 5323 72-3155

Dr. Robert Mettin

Dr. Robert Mettin

Resesrch Group Molecular and Cellular Biophysics
Third Institute of Physics
University of Göttingen

Raum E02.104, Friedrich-Hund-Platz 1, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: robert.mettin@phys.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-22285

Felix Merz, M.Sc.

Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 329b, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: felix.merz@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5232

Niels Rohweder, M.Sc.

Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 329b, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: rohweder@iei.tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5234

Dr. Jochen Schulz

Research group Optimization
Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics
University of Göttingen

Room 04, Lotzestraße 16-18, 37083 Göttingen
E-Mail:  schulz@math.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-4525
Fax: +49 551 39-3933944

Dr. Masoom Shaban

Dr. Masoom Shaban

Division Computational Material Sciences
Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 318, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: masoom.shaban@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5225

Fabian Sigges, M.Sc.

Research Group for Data Fusion
Institute of Computer Science
University of Göttingen

Goldschmidtstraße 7, 37077 Göttingen
E-Mail: fabian.sigges@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: +49 551 39-172034
Fax: +49 551 39-14403

Daniel Thürmer, M.Sc.

Division Computational Material Sciences
Simulation Science Center Clausthal / Göttingen
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 319, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 6, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: daniel.thuermer@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-5202

Emeriti

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Bracht

Research Group Anlagenprojektierung und Materialflusslogistik
Institute of Plant Engineering and Fatigue Analysis
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 226, Leibnizstraße 32, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: uwe.bracht@imab.tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2588
Fax: +49 5323 72-3516

Prof. Dr. Michael Kolonko

Research group Stochastische Optimierung
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 114, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: michael.kolonko@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2410
Fax: +49 5323 72-4876

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar P.F. Möller

Research group Stochastische Modelle in den Ingenieurwissenschaften
Institute of Mathematics
Clausthal University of Technology

Room 118, Erzstraße 1, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: dietmar.moeller@tu-clausthal.de
Phone: +49 5323 72-2404
Fax: +49 5323 72-2304